YES, I WILL SING

My heart is steadfast, O God; I will sing, I will sing praises, even with my soul.
-Psalm 108:1

Come my soul, I will not sit silent because so many others are singing. However many songsters there may be, they cannot sing for me. They cannot pay my personal debt of praise.

Each individual must have its own note to bring to God. Let Him not have to say to you, “thou hast bought me no sweet cane with money; neither hast thou filled me with the fat of thy sacrifices” (Isaiah 43:24). Let us not be slow in His praise, since He has been so swift in His grace.

At this hour men go off to other lords and set up this and that newly made god. But as for me, my ear is bored to God’s doorpost as a sign of my being His bondslave. Bind the sacrifice with cords, even with cords to the horns of the altar. Whatever happens, “I will sing praises, even with my soul.”

YES, I WILL SING
24″ X 36″ ACRYLIC ON CANVAS
LYNDEUTSCH2010
ORIGINAL PAINTING IS AVAILABLE FOR SALE
PRICE: US$750
email: lyndeutsch@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

