PAINTING INSPIRED BY A PHOTO BY JOHN SCATES

Sell Art Online

This image has drawn my eye for its universal emotional appeal. The photographer and artist, John Scates lives in a small coastal town of Milford, Connecticut on the shores of Long Island Sound, New England. He was kind enough to allow me to use this photograph as painting reference.

The image of a man and woman, that could be husband and wife or lovers, in a dreary rainy day sunk deep in my heart. I thought I can rescue the gloom of the weather through a painting that will bring the sunshine in, inspite of the rain.

I wanted to convey that when marriages honor the covenants they have made to each other and God becomes the center of their relationship there is hope, unconditional love, joy, and faithfulness.

Art Prints

IN RAIN AND IN SUNSHINE
20″ X 40″ Acrylic on Canvas
Lyn Deutsch 2011
Original painting is available for sale
Price: US$750

Entreat me not to leave you, or to return from following after you, For where you go I will go, and where you stay I will stay. Your people will be my people, and your God will be my God. And where you die, I will die and there I will be buried. May the Lord do with me and more if anything but death parts you from me.

One thought on “PAINTING INSPIRED BY A PHOTO BY JOHN SCATES

Leave a Reply

