HIS EYE IS ON THE SPARROW

Yea, the sparrow hath found her a house, And the swallow a nest for herself, where she may lay her young, Even thine altars, O Jehovah of hosts, My King, and my God.

Psalm 84:3

Lyrics and Musical score by Civilla D. Martin and Charles H. Gabriel

HIS EYE IS ON THE SPARROW
16″ X 16″ COFFEE, ACRYLICS, MIXED MEDIA
Lyn Deutsch 2008
Original Painting is sold.

There was a time when the kids were young, I was washing the dishes, and my kitchen was empty – no rice, no vegetables, no fish, no bread – nothing. My kids will be coming home from school, hungry and I have nothing to serve. My heart ached as I think ahead.

But then there was this chicken that was knocking with its beak on the window near the sink – reminding me that even the birds He feed how much more us! Jesus did not die for the birds, He died for you and me!

Somehow from my innermost being, I seem to hear a soft melody of this song, “His Eye is on the Sparrow”. It made me smile through tears, and I started to sing and praise and thank God! The kids came, I still didn’t have anything…

The boys asked me, “Mama are you not cooking?” I said, “No, God knows I really could not cook and besides there’s nothing to cook. Why don’t we pray and thank God that we are safe and together and we have a home?”

We just finished praying when there came a knock at the door. It was our landlady. “Lyn, my mother-in-law invited us for dinner but the maid already cooked all these, if you don’t mind, can I give them to you?” Need I say more?

“The Lord upholds all those who fall and lifts up all who are bowed down. The eyes of all look to you, and you give them their food at the proper time” (Psalm 145:14-16).

“Cast all your anxiety upon Him, because He cares for you.” (1Peter 5:7) Jesus never fails!

Canvas Prints and Greeting Cards of this painting is available:
Sell Art Online

5 thoughts on “HIS EYE IS ON THE SPARROW

Leave a Reply

